ISQA…shutting down?

December 6, 2008 at 9:25 pm Leave a comment

I’m not sure how many people have been regularly and avidly reading, hoping for a new post, (although my stats do tell me that I’m getting a sizable amount of people even now). I guess it’s time for me to point out that…I’ve started writing another blog. I’m cheating on ISQA for Irresistible (Dis)Grace.

(Dis)Grace has been rather good to me…and that isn’t to say that ISQA wasn’t…in fact, I sometimes think I should write to both, since they do have different subject matters…but as things have gone now, I’ve been able to write much more steadily for (Dis)Grace than for ISQA…it’s everything I should have done for ISQA but didn’t.

What’s the difference? Irresistible (Dis)Grace is a look at Mormon issues from the perspective of someone who grew up in the church but who doesn’t believe. ISQA was more of a personal life kind of blog, with emphasis on introversion, atheism, and some smartphone technology. So, I don’t know how well the crowd of ISQA would take to it and I don’t know how well the (Dis)Grace crowd would take to ISQA.

It’s a precarious situation. Maybe I should just combine have (Dis)Grace eat up what ISQA was about and then have everything work out just perfectly?!

In the end, I published 51 articles at ISQA from January 20 of this year to October 4 (I’m not counting this entry, of course!). With 5901 total views. Coooool.

Entry filed under: Personal Words of Wisdom. Tags: , , .

Sorry, guys, I’m breaking the cardinal rules of blogging

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 30,933 hits